- User A prepares file and puts it in the workflow "for approval"
- This triggers users B, C and D that to need to check the document, and approve or reject
- A copy of the each revision needs to be kept for safekeeping
- As well, a history of who approved what and when
- If the document is changed after having been approved by a user, the person needs to re-approve
- Person in charge of the work can override, but everything is logged